Lack of intelligence, laziness...or both???
This is my experience. While I occasionally visit this blog to post something for cathartic reasons, I visit that profile I created at a publicly viewed site much more. What is interesting is that you can see who says maybe or yes to you, and if they have a picture, what they look like. To top that, you can even see the statistics on how many viewed your profile and ergo, should have read it. To help increase said stats, you can even send little messages to people you think you'd like to get in touch with to come read your profile. The results? Disappointing to say the least!! To date, while 559 ladies clicked on my profile, how many really read it? Given the fact I had very obvious hints for those who indeed read my profile on how to contact me via one of my email addresses--one in coded English (with capital letters representing individual letters in English, in order), one big hint in Spanish and another in Portuguese (even later, I managed to code my email address into my posted pictures so anyone clicking on all my pictures in order could have VERY EASILY seen how to contact me)--how many actually REALLY read it and therefore succeeded in contacting me? 5. You read correctly--just 5!!! That's not even a 1% success rate--it's actually only ~ .8%. Amazing?
Consider this: a Canadian governmental study in 1976 of over 10,000 public and private businesses found that in the true, random sample approach statistical gathering should embrace, an overwhelming 90% of all those employees (easily in the 100s of thousands) only did enough work NOT to get fired, so they could collect their weekly paycheck. It found 8% of the remainder had some leadership qualities, and could be trained to develop more (although they were already dedicated and achieving workers), where the final 2% were true leaders in both work performance and all other measured areas. If those were the statistics in 1976, what does my random sample of 559 ladies at random tell you in this day and age? It proves several things without a doubt:
- 99.2% of the ladies were beyond any definiton of "lazy"
- The same percentage, while seeing some part of the profile to increase the view count by 1, only perused my profile
- If there were some that did read, they didn't understand plain, easy to understand English
- For the Spanish and Portuguese speakers, they either weren't fluent in those languages or they didn't bother to find the glaringly obvious hints
- Later, when the photos were posted with my email embedded in the photos, English-speaking ladies never bothered to do the easiest thing available--click on 5 measly photos--and in 2 minutes get my email address to contact me
- The vast majority (through formulated messages one could automatically send) responded only through those messages and fully expected me to contact them, since they didn't want to expend any measurable effort
- Even with the most obvious hints, either those ladies at best didn't read enough
- Even with such hints, said ladies missed or didn't bother to find my contact information
And for a site that's exactly dedicated for people that are supposedly looking for others of the opposite sex, how telling is it that so few went to the necessary effort--even when it was made as easy as it possibly could for them--yet STILL they did not expend the minimal effort required? It makes you wonder if the 554 are all deserving of Darwin awards, and should be eliminated from the gene pool before they spread their laziness and stupidity on to multiple potential progeny that would only serve to further stupefy and reduce in number the already beleagered small percentage of people that truly try to do something, expend some meaningful effort that accomplishes something beneficial, and that are at least trying to learn and get ahead. Certainly, if this is the modern "status quo," it's very few years before we kill ourselves by the overwhelming stupidity evidenced by such massive numbers of uncaring and lazy underachievers.

1 Comments:
At 2:01 AM,
Penny Karma, aka the F-Bomb Mom said…
I was gonna leave a comment, but I just don't have the energy...
Post a Comment
<< Home